Saukko-Rauta och ungefär 11 minuter i rampljuset

Alltid då och då händer det att någon av mina teckningar blir delad mycket ute på sociala medier. Det hände med illustrationen jag gjorde för unga lejon. Då kan det också hända att media blir intresserad av det jag gör.

Allt det här hände då programledaren Sonja från Yle Fem kontaktade mig: de ville intervjua mig på programmet Efter nio. Men hur skulle vi då förklara vad det är att lyssna visuellt och föra visuella anteckningar? Vi bestämde oss att visa det i praktiken och så livetecknade jag hela programmet.

Avsnittet kan ses via Yle Areena så om du vill se mig liveteckna och prata svenska, surfa dit och kolla på programmet.

Och hur såg slutresultatet av livstecknandet ut? Nå, så här:

Photo 25.2.2016 18.53.53

Every now and then, it so happens that one of my doodlings ends up being shared in social media a lot. That happened to the illustration that I did for the Finnish national junior ice hockey team. In these cases it might happen that the media gets interested in what I’m doing. 

This is what happened some time ago as I was contacted by people from a programme called Efter nio, “After Nine”, broadcast in the national Finnish-Swedish channel Yle Fem. They wanted to interview me for their show. But how to explain to the viewers what live sketchnoting is? We decided to show some live action so I ended up sketchnoting the whole episode. 

The programme can be seen via Yle Areena so if you’re interested in seeing me draw and hearing me speak Swedish, you might want to try if the programme is available there. 

And the end result of my sketchnoting action? Well, there you have it.  And here’s a picture from the studio:

IMG_5521


Leave a Reply

